Quick Login
  Register Register  Login Login   
Crystal(ProTrust)
 Softpro Users Group Forums : Softpro Documents & Reports : Document & Report Forums : Crystal(ProTrust)
Message Icon Topic: New User Report Difficulty Post Reply Post New Topic
Nicole
SPUser Member
SPUser Member

Online Status: Offline
Quote Nicole Replybullet Topic: New User Report Difficulty
    Posted: 04 April 2006 at 9:10pm

Hi, I am new to ProTrust and am having a few problems. 

Why would ledgers that are marked RFD be showing up (with a balance) in the Multiple Ledger Balance Report (Balances Only)?   Several of these ledgers are accounts that I recently fixed and brought down to a zero balance.  If I open the ledger in protrust, the ledger balances, but the MLB report shows a balance. 

Also, could something be causing old ledgers to reimport themselves?  The other day a bunch of really old checks reappeared on the reconciliation page.  I had to go back thru months of old statements to confirm they had actually cleared.

I feel that the more I do to try to work on this statement, the bigger the hole gets.  I asked my boss if there is some kind of recovery file so I can bring the system back to the way it looked 3 weeks ago--but he wasn't even sure about that.  I was really given a very rudimentary training on the system and have pretty much figured things out on my own up to this point.  I thought I had a good grip on the program until now. 

Any advice at this point will be greatly appreciated.

IP IP Logged
danvanf
SPUsers Administrator
SPUsers Administrator

Quote danvanf Replybullet Posted: 04 April 2006 at 11:29pm
Hi Nicole,

Try to do a Test and recompute Ledger Balances (under the tools menu). I'd also do a repair and compact of the Database. (Tools menu - Database Utilities) However first copy your ptwin.mdb (if you are running standard version) to a backup file just in case. That will probably take care of your RFD report issues.